• SSC CGL New Exam Pattern: Notification Announced by SSC

    Posted on by in Notification, SSC Exams, Education & Training

    SSC CGL New Exam PatternAs per the notification of Combined Graduate Level Examination, 2016 published on 13.02.2016 on Staff Selection Commission’s website as well as Employment News/Rozgar Samachar, It was mentioned that Staff Selection Commission had reserved the right to make changes in the scheme of examination such as conduct of Tier-I and Tier-II examination in computer based examination mode, treating Tier-I examination as only qualifying exam.

    So by keeping the above points in process, SSC has announced Tier-I and Tier-II exam online & Tier-I is scheduled to be held from 27th August, 2016. This has been the much needed move by SSC for conducting its recruitment examination online to remove the delay & discrepancy faced by them in earlier recruitment process.

    This time SSC not only made the notification to conduct the SSC CGL Exam Online, but also made drastic change in the SSC CGL Exam Pattern. All the details related to SSC CGL online exam pattern are summarized below.

    SSC CGLE 2016 Pattern Changes: Highlights

    Making many changes, SSC has released a fresh scheme for CGLE 2016. Following are the highlights

    1. Tier-I

    1. It will be only of qualifying nature. It means that marks of Tier-I will not be added into the final marks.
    2. It will have only 100 questions.
    3. There will be four sections.
      1. Mathematics
      2. Reasoning
      3. English
      4. General Awareness
    4. Each section will consist of 25 questions.
    5. Each question will be of 2 marks with a negative of ½ marks.
    6. The duration of the exam will be 75 minutes.
    7. It will be a computer based test.

    2. Tier-II

    1. No change in pattern
    2. It will be a computer based test.

    3. Tier III

    1. This is a major change.
    2. Instead of the interview, now there will be a written test on Essay/Précis/Letter/Application in either English or Hindi.
    3. It will be a conventional test (pen-paper).
    4. It will be of 100 marks.

    4. Other important points

    1. There will be no sectional cut-off.
    2. Aspirant will have to qualify all the three exams, Tier-I, Tier-II, and Tier-III.
    3. Tier-I will be held from 27th Aug, 2016.
Google Plus
wordpress blog
ask us